WCSA Election Results


Thanks to all those who voted in this year’s election, and a special thanks to Maria Dokes for tabulating both electronic and paper ballots.

~ The 2015-16 Elections Committee (Cherie Rankin, Lisa Kirby, and Jack Metzgar)

Here’s our line-up of officers for 2016-17:

Steering Committee

President: Michele Fazio, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Past President: Tim Strangleman, University of Kent, UK

President-Elect: Terry Easton, University of North Georgia

Secretary: Courtney Maloney, Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design

Treasurer: Ken Estey, Brooklyn College

Working-Class Academics Chair: Allison Hurst, Oregon State University

At-large members:  

Sara Appel, Independent Scholar

Scott Henkel, University of Wyoming

Katherine Kidd, University of Pittsburgh

Colby King, Bridgewater State University

Elections Committee:  Jackie Gabriel, Western State Colorado University; Lisa Kirby, Collin College; Jack Metzgar, Roosevelt U.

Working-Class Academics Chair-Elect: Mara Fridell, University of Manitoba




Leave a Reply