WCSA Officer Election Results for 2020-2021!

We are pleased to announce the following results form this year’s Working-Class Studies Association officer and committee elections:
● President-elect: Joseph Varga, Indiana University

● Chair-elect of the Working-Class Academics Section: Barbara Jensen
● Chair-elect of the Elections Committee: Jill Ann Harrison, University of Oregon
● At-Large Steering Committee Members: Emma Penney, University College Dublin, and Jen Vernon, Sierra College.

Cheers to all the candidates (successful or otherwise) and to everyone who voted. Your participation is the lifeblood of this organisation and we encourage all those who stood but were unsuccessful (not to mention those who did not stand this time around) to do so in the future.
You may view the whole slate of current WCSA leadership on our Officers and Committee Members page, here.

Leave a Reply